ABOUT US

AWT is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of women in technology through the endowment of educational scholarships and the creation of opportunities to enhance personal and professional growth, working closely with the business community to facilitate diversity and inclusion.

AWT’s California fundraising forums and events throughout the year attract both men and women from every area of technology and our members include those just entering the field as well as those holding mid- and senior-level technical and management positions.

100% of our fundraising proceeds support the AWT Charitable Foundation

Since 2007, the AWT Charitable Foundation has awarded over $500,000 in scholarships to women studying at California colleges in pursuit of a career in technology. Our scholarship awards are made possible through the generous support of our members, community and industry friends. Our supporters, through their commitment to higher education, play an active role in the future of technology.

Learn more about AWT and our dedication to increasing the influence of women in technology!

Our Board

Erin Griffin
 

President

Sr. Executive Partner
Gartner
erin@awtca.org

Mary Cruse

Vice President

Director, IT Customer Services
First American Corporation
mary@awtca.org

 
 

Geraldine Ramezani

Director of Sponsorship

CIO
First American
geraldine@awtca.org

 
 

Julie  Lowery

Director of Scholarships

Sr. Solutions Architect Manager

AWS

julie@awtca.org

 
 

Kathy Melgar

Director of Operations

Assistance Vice President
Pacific Life Insurance
kathy@awtca.org

 
 

Anjly Khurna

Director of Community Outreach

Sr. Mgr. Automation & Bus. Solutions
Edwards Lifesciences
anjly@awtca.org

 
 

Christi Haley Stover

Director of Programs

President
Platinum Resource Group, Inc
christi@awtca.org

 
 

Amy Chiang

Treasurer

Director
MGO, LLP
amy@awtca.org

 
 

Jake Westphal

Director of Technology

IT Director
Oracle NetSuite
jake@awtca.org

 
 

Rosa Choi

Secretary

Sr Counsel

Rivian
rosa@awtca.org

 
 

Erin Shimura

Director of Marketing

Global IT Operations
ICU Medical
erins@awtca.org

 
 

Bhwana Dhar

Director of Governance

Sr. Customer Solutions Manager
Amazon
bhawna@awtca.org

 
 

Thomas Phelps

Board Advisor

SVP/CIO
Laserfiche
thomas@awtca.org

 
 

Carmella Cassetta

Board Advisor

VP & CIO
Hoag Memorial Hospital
carmella@awtca.org